Summer activities


Hiking on your own or as part of free guided hiking tours with breath-taking peaks offering the most beautiful panoramas and destinations in Innsbruck and the surrounding area - Programme: guided hikes, a hiking bus will take you to the starting point, limited numbers of rucksacks and hiking boots available to borrow, hiking badge, tour book. The hiking tours are graded by difficulty and are therefore suitable for all ages, from children aged 8 and up through to the elderly. Participation in the hiking programme is free with the visitor card.

Of course, you could alternatively take the cable car into the mountains to start your hike with a view down into the valley. Recommendations for this: Patscherkofel cable car for the Zirbenweg trail, Serles cable car at the village Mieders for meadow walks and the storage mountain lake, Bergeralm with the "Bärenbachl" hiking trails, water park and theme park is great for children and adults too.

More options: mountain biking, cycle tour along the Inn cycle path, head downhill on the mountain carts from the Mutterer Alm, adventure park in Fulpmes, bungee jumping from the Europa Bridge, summer tobogganing in Mieders, bathing in the Natterer lake (admission free with the visitor card) ...

Sommeraktivitäten


Bergwandern auf eigene Faust oder gratis geführte Bergwandertouren mit beeindruckenden Gipfelerlebnissen zu den schönsten Aussichtspunkten und Wanderzielen von Innsbruck und Umgebung - Programm: Wanderungen mit Wanderführer, ein Wanderbus bringt Sie zu den Ausgangspunkten, Leihrucksäcke und Leihwanderschuhe limitiert verfügbar, Wanderabzeichen, Tourenbuch. Die Wandertouren sind nach Schwierigkeit gestaffelt und eignen sich daher für alle Altersgruppen von Kindern ab 8 Jahren bis Senioren. Die Teilnahme am Wanderprogramm ist mit Gästekarte gratis.

Direkt mit der Seilbahn in die Berge und die Wanderung gleich mit Blick ins Tal beginnen ist natürlich auch eine Alternative. Empfehlungen dazu: Patscherkofel Bahn mit Zirbenweg, Serleslift in Mieders mit Almwanderung und Speicherteich, Elferlifte in Neustift mit Almwanderung, Bergeralm mit Wander-, Wasser- und Erlebniswelt „Bärenbachl“ besonders für Kinder aber auch für Erwachsene interessant.

Weitere Angebote: Mountainbiken, Radtour am Inn-Radweg, Downhill mit den Mountaincarts von der Mutterer Alm, Adventure-Park in Fulpmes, Bungy-Springen von der Europabrücke, Sommerrodelbahn in Mieders, Baden am Natterer See (Eintritt mit Gästekarte gratis) ……